Posted in Posts

Many People

Writers aren’t people exactly. Or, if they’re any good they’re a whole lot of people trying so hard to be one person.”

-F. Scott Fitzgerald

This is so true! I (as a writer) am many different people. I have to be!

I am a:

  • First and foremost: writer
  • Fighter (you know, with swords?)
  • Outgoing, bouncy person…. in my mind. Not in real life.
  • A Witch
  • A girl with powers (3 different girls have powers)
  • Sometimes I’m a guy with powers
  • A cat (I write from cat’s perspective to loose writer’s block. No one has ever read them though…)
  • A time traveler
  • A older teen
  • A wizard

There are probably more that I’m missing, but whatever. If you can think of one just tell me.

When I see that quote I think of my characters, those are the people that are trying to be one person. What do you think of?

 

Author:

I'm a 13-year old writer, reader, blogger and so much more. I love to experiment (whether it's baking, crafts, or writing projects) and I love to try new things. (except foods...) I write fiction stories and I write real stuff that happened to me, a christian teen. That's the other thing, I'm Christian, and God is a big part of my life- which means my blog too. (oh, and my nickname is MZ)

Leave a Reply

