Posted in Posts

Celine- Part 1

Celine is a three-part story about Celine and Luke. Comment if you like it, and I’ll post the rest.

Part 1

He stood at the doorway, nervously twisting his hat in his hands. What would she say to him? They had been dating for a while, until he got too busy with college and his mom intervened. After that they were still friends, and their sisters were best friends. His sister, Kristy, told Adeline everything, and Adeline told Kristy everything. Kristy had recently told him how Celine (s-ell-ine) had been on two different dates, but after each had come home early, stiff faced and high headed. Kristy also said how Celine would throw herself onto the bed and cry after such events. Adeline never discovered why. More recently, her family wrote him a letter concerning her.
Luke,
Please come and visit Celine, she has been acting oddly lately. -The Browns

Now here he was, on Celine’s doorstep. A while ago he had finished college, but this was even harder than college. Taking a deep breath, he knocked gently on the door and waited. It took less than a minute before the door opened.
“Luke! You came!” Marcy led him into the kitchen, nodding at Celine’s door.
“She won’t come out, despite all I try.” Adeline sat at the table, munching on toast.
“Please try.” Marcy smiled encouragingly, but Luke wasn’t extremely hopeful. He was never a good conversationalist or anything like that. Marcy and Adeline quietly left the kitchen, leaving Luke alone in front of Celine’s door. What would she say?
“Celine?” He had barely tapped the door when it flew open and Celine glared out.
“I told you, I don’t want-” She stopped abruptly at the sight of Luke. Her mouth open, she stared in surprise. It was up to him now.
“How are you? Celine, Adeline told me you aren’t coming out.” To his surprise, she burst into tears.
“Celine!” No longer nervous, he dropped his hat and fumbled for a handkerchief.
“No, no. Always the- the gentleman.” She let out a second sob and pushed the handkerchief away, pulling out her own.
“Seriously, Celine. What’s wrong?”
“What’s wrong? What do you think is wrong?” Luke gave her a confused glance, how was he supposed to know?
“I haven’t seen you since last spring….” As he gazed into her frustrated eyes, he realised something. He had missed her, terribly missed her.
“Luke, are you as busy as you were before?” Celine tipped her head up the tiniest bit, she was shorter by nearly five inches.  
“Celine, stop changing the topic. No, I’m not as busy.” She let out a small smile and blinked away tears.
“Luke? Um, well, I missed you.” She ducked her head shyly and Luke smiled.
“I did too, Celine. Listen, I promised to take my buddy out for lunch, but can you go to the movies Saturday night?”
“Movies? Sure! In fact, I’d love to.” Looking happier than anyone had seen her since spring, Celine hugged Luke quickly, then pushed him out the door.
“It’s eleven thirty, you’re buddy is probably waiting.  See you Saturday!” With a grin and a wave, she sent him on his way. As he climbed into his car, Luke had a thought. Did he just ask Celine to go on a date? He backed the car out of the driveway and smiled to himself. He was, oddly, quite pleased with that fact. 

Author:

I'm a 13-year old writer, reader, blogger and so much more. I love to experiment (whether it's baking, crafts, or writing projects) and I love to try new things. (except foods...) I write fiction stories and I write real stuff that happened to me, a christian teen. That's the other thing, I'm Christian, and God is a big part of my life- which means my blog too. (oh, and my nickname is MZ)

3 thoughts on “Celine- Part 1

  1. Hello! Someone in my Facebook group shared this site with us so I came to check it out. I’m definitely loving the information. I’m bookmarking and will be tweeting this to my followers! Terrific blog and amazing design.

    Like

Leave a Reply

