Posted in Posts

My Favorite Books

I love books, I read them all the time. I wanted to make a post highlighting my favorite posts, but how do you pick just a few? I went with 10, but there is still oh so many more!

  • The Lunar Chronicles Marissa Myer
  • Tales of the Frog Princess E.D. Baker (Who has also written other good books!)
  • The School Story Andrew Clements 
  • 43 Old Cemetery Road Dying to Meet You Kate Klise
  • Tuesdays at the Castle Jessica Day George (Who has also written other good books!)
  • The Tiger Princess Sarah Renne
  • Princess Paisley Chautona Havig
  • Harry Potter J.K. Rowling
  • Warriors Erin Hunter
  • Ella Enchanted Gail Carson Levine

The Lunar Chronicles is a five book series, starting with Cinder. It’s a fairy tale spin off, wich I love (as you will see.) I haven’t finished that series, but it’s good and they are actually long… I happen to read fast!

The Frog Princess is a eight book series, starting with The Frog Princess. It’s another fairy tale spin off, :), and E.D. Baker has also written several other good series.

The School Story is a great book about a girl who decides to write a book. It’s very realistic, no fairy tale magic here!

43 Old Cemetery Road Dying to Meet You is a series (called 43 Old Cemetery Road) but I especially loved Dying to Meet You. It’s funny and a spin off of normal ghost stories. (It’s not at all scary.)

Tuesdays at the Castle is a traditional type tale, with a castle that thinks for itself! I loved this one, plenty of good humor.

The Tiger Princess is about a tiger, so it’s not traditional. One of the reasons I love it is because it’s longer. It also has a very good plot.

Princess Paisley made me cry. It has some sad parts, but hey, they make it a good book! This one is SUPER long, not a quick read. It’s written well, and has a very good story line with plot twists!

I’m assuming you know what Harry Potter is, so skipping ahead to Warriors. This one is about cats, super long series. (there is almost 50 books total!) I loved this read, great way of writing from cat’s perspective!

And last, but not least, Ella Enchanted. I love love this book! It’s my favorite book, it’s also a movie. It’s not as long, more of an easier read, but I loved it.

I also love the classics, like Little Women, but that would have been a SUPER long list! Basically there are a ton of good books and these are my favorites. (Actually, Harry Potter is only on there for 3 reasons: 1. long 2. good story line 3. great characters.)

 

Author:

I'm a 13-year old writer, reader, blogger and so much more. I love to experiment (whether it's baking, crafts, or writing projects) and I love to try new things. (except foods...) I write fiction stories and I write real stuff that happened to me, a christian teen. That's the other thing, I'm Christian, and God is a big part of my life- which means my blog too. (oh, and my nickname is MZ)

One thought on “My Favorite Books

Leave a Reply

