Posted in Posts

Perfect Pitch

Source: Perfect Pitch: Developing Your Blogging Voice

I sometimes struggle with this. My problem is making it sound like me. I don’t always know how to make my voice sound like me. I don’t talk very much, I’m a silent girl who prefers to listen rather than talk. I suppose you must have some of each kind, (people who talk and people who don’t) but I need to learn how to write the way I talk.

I think it’s an issue because I don’t talk much. I also tend to talk in run on sentences with pronunciation mistakes and in big abstract clouds of idea. How do you talk? How does my friend talk? Sometimes I wonder what they would say about how I talk. I also tend to get distracted and forget what I started off talking about….

Author:

I'm a 13-year old writer, reader, blogger and so much more. I love to experiment (whether it's baking, crafts, or writing projects) and I love to try new things. (except foods...) I write fiction stories and I write real stuff that happened to me, a christian teen. That's the other thing, I'm Christian, and God is a big part of my life- which means my blog too. (oh, and my nickname is MZ)

Leave a Reply

